Storm

 
Please login or register.

Author Topic: Allowing PNG please?  (Read 2688 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« on: September 17, 2004, 11:31:21 PM »
Um, I guess this goes to trey or whoever has admin.



Can we turn on .png images?



I wanna use my dynamic Gunbound signature :)



http://rukmedes.clan-fys.com/gbpros/stats.php?n=Frakk2000&.png


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline Obit

  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1327
  • Cyb0r Points: +1/-0
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2004, 11:35:06 PM »
Convert it to gif!

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2004, 11:37:24 PM »
Thats not possible, its dynamic and uses png in a php script, it is used on other phpbb boards around, (gunbound related ones), and you can do quite a lot of cool stuff with png.



(Im sure if you could code a little, you could have a look at



http://rukmedes.clan-fys.com/gbpros/ and make a similar dynamic AO signature :) (Fetching information from anarchy-online.com and embedding them into a picture).


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline Obit

  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1327
  • Cyb0r Points: +1/-0
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2004, 11:49:24 PM »
That stats thing is kind of neat, looks like Opera can't render it tho.. :p just get a bunch of weird-looking code. Checked it out in IE though.

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2004, 11:59:05 PM »
Well, it can render it, if phpbb recoginzes the code I think. Cuz it works in opera on other boards.



http://diendantinhoc.com/s/Frakk2000">

http://rukmedes.clan-fys.com/gbsig/statsbyacmlm.php?n=Frakk2000&.png">

http://rukmedes.clan-fys.com/gbpros/stats.php?n=Frakk2000&.png">

http://rukmedes.clan-fys.com/betasig/stats.php?n=Frakk2000&.png">



Works when I hook off the "Disable HTML in this post" but I cant have html in my sig :(


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2004, 12:05:52 AM »
I can see you guys have disabled html in signature. please pretty?



edit: Hisoka is scary.


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline Feetus

  • Don't blame me
  • Administrator
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5698
  • Cyb0r Points: +122/-63
  • Must .... spam .... more ....
  • Anarchy Online: Feetus
  • AO Alts: Treydor, Pimperoni
  • Steam: Feetus
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2004, 04:40:26 AM »
You can use the BBCode in your signature. Use that. :P



I think the reason its having a hard time with it though is because its seeing the file as being a .php file instead of an image file ...



http://rukmedes.clan-fys.com/gbpros/stats.php?n=Frakk2000&.png



That's actually a URL to a php script, not an image. The "?n=Frakk2000&.png" on the end of the URL is a query string and is not an actual part of the file name. I'm just guessing here, but I would imagine the board is saying, "Hey! PHP is not an image file ... so I won't let it render as one".

Offline Feetus

  • Don't blame me
  • Administrator
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5698
  • Cyb0r Points: +122/-63
  • Must .... spam .... more ....
  • Anarchy Online: Feetus
  • AO Alts: Treydor, Pimperoni
  • Steam: Feetus
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2004, 04:44:14 AM »
There, I h4xx0r3d your signature to stick it in there. :P

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2004, 06:10:59 PM »
Uber :) Do you think its possible to hax0r the code for the image, to create dynamic AO sigs too?


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline Comis

  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 504
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2004, 07:31:00 PM »
Here is one way of making random pictures:



Code: [Select]

<?

$ar_pictures = array(

  "picture1.jpg",

  "picture2.jpg",

  "picture3.jpg"

);



$img = $ar_pictures[rand(0, count($ar_pictures()))];



header("Location: ".$img);

?>


Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2004, 02:36:57 AM »
Yeah, well, its not random picture, but a png file, that is embedded with a font + txt into a complete picture.



Um, I guess its hard to explain, but I posted a link to the sourcecode of the image in my sig. (It updates 24/7 on my recent stats, like GP needed to level and stuff and writes it into the image.)


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline Comis

  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 504
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2004, 05:50:44 AM »
Whats wrong with dynamic pictures? That rox.

Offline Jokque

  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 789
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2004, 11:45:13 AM »
Quote from: Comis
Whats wrong with dynamic pictures? That rox.





hes saying that his sig isnt a random picture, its a display of his stats in gunbound, and by allowing png immages those stats would be continiously updated, without having to for example screenshot the stats and have a .jpg image in his sig that he would have to update alot
AO :  Jokqua

Offline Ogiebogie

  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 592
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2004, 12:48:15 PM »
aint working 0_O

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2004, 02:40:07 PM »
Aw, it died again :(



Quote from: Jokque
Quote from: Comis
Whats wrong with dynamic pictures? That rox.





hes saying that his sig isnt a random picture, its a display of his stats in gunbound, and by allowing png immages those stats would be continiously updated, without having to for example screenshot the stats and have a .jpg image in his sig that he would have to update alot



nm: it wont work witouth html enabled in sig.


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

Offline Ralyth

  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 626
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
    • http://home.no.net/xavierx
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2004, 12:52:01 AM »
There's bunch of random pic php scripts out there ;)

edit : or you can fake label it
Ralyth 216 MA AI 12 (Retired)
Redemption

WoW : 60 Gnome Mage - Ravencrest

Offline Feetus

  • Don't blame me
  • Administrator
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5698
  • Cyb0r Points: +122/-63
  • Must .... spam .... more ....
  • Anarchy Online: Feetus
  • AO Alts: Treydor, Pimperoni
  • Steam: Feetus
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2004, 02:07:17 AM »
I can stick HTML in your signature, but you cannot. :P



That's how I was able to put it in there before ... apparently, you edited your signature, and in doing so you caused it to get messed up again.  8)





Anyways, here's my random sig script that I made ... its in some other post here too, but here it is again, if you want to use it:



Code: [Select]
<?php



//Create an array to hold the signature files in

$Sigs = array&#40;&#41;;



//Add signature files into the array

$Sigs[&#93; = 'http&#58;//www.realillsoftware.com/sigs/FeetusTissue.jpg';

$Sigs[&#93; = 'http&#58;//www.realillsoftware.com/sigs/FeetusTissue2.jpg';



//No-cache

header&#40;"Expires&#58; Mon, 26 Jul 1997 05&#58;00&#58;00 GMT"&#41;; // Date in the past

header&#40;"Last-Modified&#58; " . gmdate&#40;"D, d M Y H&#58;i&#58;s"&#41; . " GMT"&#41;; // always modified

header&#40;"Cache-Control&#58; no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate"&#41;; // HTTP/1.1

header&#40;"Cache-Control&#58; post-check=0, pre-check=0", false&#41;;

header&#40;"Pragma&#58; no-cache"&#41;; // HTTP/1.0



//Select which sig to use

$WhichSig rand&#40;0, count&#40;$Sigs&#41; - 1&#41;;



//Redirect the browser to the selected signature file

header&#40;"Location&#58; ".$Sigs[$WhichSig&#93;&#41;;



//End the script

exit;



?>



I'm using it for my signature, and how I got the board to accept it as an image was to use the randomsig.php file name, and add another slash on the end of it with a file name. To the boards, this looks like "radomsig.php" is just a directory name with a period in it. The PHP interpreter picks it up though and executes it. The extra "/image.jpg" on the end of it has no effect.



http://www.realillsoftware.com/sigs/randomsig.php/image.jpg



^^ Like that. The boards will allow me to use that URL for an image in my signature. Frakk, the reason you cannot do that with the image you're wanting to use is because of the query string on the end of the php file. If you tried adding the "/image.jpg" to the end of the URL you are using, it would just appear to be a part of the query string.

Offline frakk

  • Storm Member
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4117
  • Cyb0r Points: +21/-18
  • Planting his seeds in the P2P world.
    • http://home.no.net/frakk2k
Allowing PNG please?
« Reply #17 on: December 06, 2004, 07:37:10 AM »
I know this might be a bit thread necromancy, but I still cant get the damn thing to work. Was thinking mebbe to get myself a Xfire account too :P





I think it has some problems relating to the & and the = in the filename :P



Edit: oh, yeah, I cant use /test.jpg, cuz it reads from a database, and uses the string Frakk2000 to get the data from the DB, I might have to rewrite the script myself to get it to work. :(



Edit 2: Used a halfway method of updating the image now. Using the source image from the cache itself, so it is a completed and rendered image, but I have put the image up on my community profile in Norway (blink), and thinking I got a couple of pageviews every day, that would provide my image with updating.



(It gets updated each time someone loads the .php script behind the image.)



Anyways. I got it to work now.



Edit 3: Oo Changed it, found a image better suited (got it as sign on my Gunbound League forum, might update pretty often so.)


Frakk : 205 or something MA - I am also Sunye, Amazing doctor during the day, shemale stripper at night!

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
ModernDark64 design by Bloc
Page created in 0.095 seconds with 26 queries.