Storm

 
Please login or register.

Author Topic: L2 Emulator  (Read 10041 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« on: March 20, 2005, 02:17:23 AM »
well the other day i was going over some old files on my desktop which lead me to the AO emu and from there i found a link to the Lineage2 emulator site





after spending a few hours getting it all setup etc i have to say its pretty damn nice and after some looking around noticed all these free play servers people are running hehe. I was just wondering if anyone else has tried this out i figured i'd do some work on a quest datapack for it and maybe i'll even setup a system to run a small free server for those interested



since my biggest problem with L2 was the grind which basicly made it so the game was a full time job with over time just to advance to any decent stage the fun thing about free servers and so on is that they work at X gain rate of normal which is cool and stuff





anyway i was just posting cause i was wondering if anyones played with the AO or L2 or Wow server emus.



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline Spizmack

  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 854
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
L2 Emulator
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2005, 05:07:48 AM »
I'd be interested. Getting slightly bored with WoW, so a free MMO to pass the time would be fun.

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2005, 08:05:49 AM »
hehe ya i hit 60 got most of mal alts upto 40 and basicly just log in now and again to run group raids on molten core





so when i found this and i saw how nice it runs i was pretty impressed



course it needs some work like quests being added which i'm coding a datapack of now to expand the current ones i've gotten



this one programmer wrote a nice code engine which once you get the script format down its eazy enough to do and they already got all the npc dialogs so its just a matter of converting it all to work :)



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline Miyaki

  • Storm Member
  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • Cyb0r Points: +1/-0
L2 Emulator
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2005, 12:49:19 PM »
I would have fun messing around with L2 emus :D

Way bored of WoW myself

Play EQ2 every now and then

But still a lot of free time :)

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2005, 06:24:02 PM »
http://l2j.sourceforge.net



if your looking to download and try it heh nice thing of course being you can also download (from a diff place) the l2 game then update it to latest or whatever version the server your planing to use is on



i my self took the full C2 update off my old OB install and i'm fixing up my server so i'm more or less C2 enabled





well i mean it plays C2 np just quests and things related to C2 aint installed hehe



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline helioss

  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Cyb0r Points: +1/-1
L2 Emulator
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2005, 09:34:52 PM »
there are wow emulator aswell , with maxlvl 255 , own monsters/weapons/armor ect. ;)

btw. did you know that you play with *4 xp rate on Blizz0rds servers  ? :)

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2005, 11:39:03 PM »
well thing with WoW is i'm kinda tired of it i'm already lvl 60 on my main and 40+ on all my alts which leaves little of interest atm till things start changing new gear quests lvl cap raised etc on offical servers hehe



so going back to L2 is alot diff compared to wow :) and i'm atm downloading the offical leak'd server software for L2 :D



the thing with L2 was that even tho i did hardcore grind in it i only got upto like 41 where in half the time in wow i cap'd and got all my alts pretty high up :)



on a side note i've decided to post a few pics i took while in the emu for L2












I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Online Xzeep

  • Storm Member
  • Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 274
  • Cyb0r Points: +3/-2
  • Anarchy Online: Xzeep
  • AO Alts: Halpme, Tedcruz, Tolerable, Keeklesaurus, Blasko
  • Xbox Live: Mavvaz
L2 Emulator
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2005, 12:44:59 AM »

Offline Miyaki

  • Storm Member
  • Rookie
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • Cyb0r Points: +1/-0
L2 Emulator
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2005, 12:18:30 PM »
I'm playing with a few players I knew from CS..

http://games.iinet.net.au/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=2199

C2- 3x XP, Adena, Drop rate, Power.. Maybe 40-50 players on average, stable servers for us few.  :D

Offline Joliie

  • Supreme Gimp.
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4438
  • Cyb0r Points: +50/-7
  • No Ma'am!
  • Anarchy Online: Joliie
  • AO Alts: Chianja
  • Steam: Joliie
  • Xbox Live: UltimateW
L2 Emulator
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2005, 01:09:43 PM »
sounds interesting!
Joliie - Storm 4 ever!

Offline Dube

  • Storm Member
  • Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
L2 Emulator
« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2005, 06:26:11 PM »
ill be very interested in playing on these L2 emu servers as soon as my ISP/phone company get my line sorted out. i cant even remember how long this feud has been going on, im so frustrated at it. for some reason my phoneline will not let me connect to my adsl service even though all my neighbours have it. blah long story. and im getting side-tracted anyhow, i cant wait to get my teeth into another MMO, been missing them so much and all you lovely (and some not so lovely) people.
Death Before Dishonour

He who laughs last thinks slowest.

Kill'em all let God sort'em out

Id rather die on the battlefield than live on my knees

You can run but you'll only die tired.

Forgivness is Gods Job I just arrange the meetings.



-={On a hill, up a tree, tickle her gently, make her pee, if your still reading, you must be, a bit of a pervert, just like me.}=-

Offline Feetus

  • Don't blame me
  • Administrator
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5698
  • Cyb0r Points: +122/-63
  • Must .... spam .... more ....
  • Anarchy Online: Feetus
  • AO Alts: Treydor, Pimperoni
  • Steam: Feetus
L2 Emulator
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2005, 07:43:13 PM »
Dube, I thought you were coming back to AO? :P

Offline Dube

  • Storm Member
  • Apprentice
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Cyb0r Points: +0/-0
L2 Emulator
« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2005, 08:06:14 PM »
i am. around the same time i start playing L2. my internet is useless atm, thats why im not back in AO just yet
Death Before Dishonour

He who laughs last thinks slowest.

Kill'em all let God sort'em out

Id rather die on the battlefield than live on my knees

You can run but you'll only die tired.

Forgivness is Gods Job I just arrange the meetings.



-={On a hill, up a tree, tickle her gently, make her pee, if your still reading, you must be, a bit of a pervert, just like me.}=-

Offline Phoenix

  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3474
  • Cyb0r Points: +25/-21
  • Anarchy Online: Zerosnake
  • AO Alts: Carmilla Phoenixbird Delusional Nival
L2 Emulator
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2005, 10:12:16 PM »

Zerosnake 220 Agent
Phoenixbird 200 MA
Carmilla 211 Shade

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2005, 07:49:02 PM »
its pretty fun i just spent like the last day

 getting a copy of the offical l2 server

chron 1 server working and setup to support

 C2 clients heh still playing with it but its really cool :)







a bit of a system resource sucker but still works only problem

is that you kinda gotta hack your client up a tad to be able

to use a non encrypted l2.ini







all in all the fun thing about emu's or.... leak'd offical servers ;)

is that its free and brings life back to the game when your not

bounded by some crappy limits etc









on a side note i tried the wow emu out and i must say.....



still needs work hehe



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline Hardpipe

  • Drunken Pirate
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1476
  • Cyb0r Points: +24/-33
  • lol -_-
    • http://www.hookupsskateboards.com/
L2 Emulator
« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2005, 07:58:53 PM »
Still groping for blood alcohol poisoning...

<a href="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/" target="_blank" title="Sloganizer - the slogan generator"><img src="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/style5,Hardpipe.png" border="0" alt="generated by sloganizer.net" title="This slogan was generated by sloganizer.net"/>[/url]

Offline Feetus

  • Don't blame me
  • Administrator
  • Grandmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5698
  • Cyb0r Points: +122/-63
  • Must .... spam .... more ....
  • Anarchy Online: Feetus
  • AO Alts: Treydor, Pimperoni
  • Steam: Feetus
L2 Emulator
« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2005, 12:24:05 AM »
FunCom should make a "fun" server ... with all sorts of crazy ass stuff going on in it. Limit 1 toon per account and no freebie accounts can access it. Absurd modifiers and all sorts of craziness ... who needs an emu? You could go there and goof off, and then when ya want to play seriously ya head back over to the regular AO servers. :D

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2005, 09:08:38 PM »
Quote
Phoenix     

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 5:12 pm    Post subject:

http://l2vault.ign.com/View.php?view=Translations.Detail&id=44



now that's uber.





from what i've been reading you can get that on the free servers now if you download and apply the C3 client texture packs



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline LordBrando

  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1002
  • Cyb0r Points: +17/-4
L2 Emulator
« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2005, 09:34:19 PM »
Quote from: Feetus
FunCom should make a "fun" server ... with all sorts of crazy ass stuff going on in it. Limit 1 toon per account and no freebie accounts can access it. Absurd modifiers and all sorts of craziness ... who needs an emu? You could go there and goof off, and then when ya want to play seriously ya head back over to the regular AO servers. :D



i agree, you should put that in the ao forums maybe they will think about it, and you could be a moderator :-p

Offline Hardpipe

  • Drunken Pirate
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1476
  • Cyb0r Points: +24/-33
  • lol -_-
    • http://www.hookupsskateboards.com/
L2 Emulator
« Reply #19 on: March 24, 2005, 06:32:42 AM »
Quote from: devalina
Quote
Phoenix     

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 5:12 pm    Post subject:

http://l2vault.ign.com/View.php?view=Translations.Detail&id=44



now that's uber.





from what i've been reading you can get that on the free servers now if you download and apply the C3 client texture packs



you gotta quest for it or what? o_O
Still groping for blood alcohol poisoning...

<a href="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/" target="_blank" title="Sloganizer - the slogan generator"><img src="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/style5,Hardpipe.png" border="0" alt="generated by sloganizer.net" title="This slogan was generated by sloganizer.net"/>[/url]

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #20 on: March 24, 2005, 07:26:02 AM »
no i just downloaded it



i've not tried it just yet setting up my server atm but its basicly rip'd from the TW C3 test client



basicly it just links the new textures and animations from C3 to the current junk



heres 2 places you can get it



http://www.filerush.com/torrents/L2C3_Textures_clean_release.torrent



or ftp://ftp.zoomby.cl/Juegos/RolOnline-Mmorpq/Lineage2/



they also seem to have a C1 client on there i think one of the last ones i've not tried it yet getting it now even tho i use a moded C2 NCsoft updated client my self with a hack'd l2.exe that lets me use a non v411 l2.ini so i can redirect to any server for game connection :)



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline Hardpipe

  • Drunken Pirate
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1476
  • Cyb0r Points: +24/-33
  • lol -_-
    • http://www.hookupsskateboards.com/
L2 Emulator
« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2005, 08:27:35 PM »
Quote from: devalina

they also seem to have a C1 client on there i think one of the last ones i've not tried it yet getting it now even tho i use a moded C2 NCsoft updated client my self with a hack'd l2.exe that lets me use a non v411 l2.ini so i can redirect to any server for game connection :)



huh? o_O
Still groping for blood alcohol poisoning...

<a href="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/" target="_blank" title="Sloganizer - the slogan generator"><img src="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/style5,Hardpipe.png" border="0" alt="generated by sloganizer.net" title="This slogan was generated by sloganizer.net"/>[/url]

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #22 on: March 28, 2005, 03:44:42 AM »
oh basiclly the way it works is theres file encryption on ini's and txt files in the games system folder



so basiclly client chron 1 uses 211 - 212 encryption and prelude used 111



chron 2 client uses 411 and i think chron 3 beta is uses 412 its RSA pub key system





so basicly i was just saying i have a patch'd Chron 2 client that allows the main ini (l2.ini) which has the game server address in it moded to use it in non encrypted format so you can point it to any IP address you want





hope thats clear



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

Offline Hardpipe

  • Drunken Pirate
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 1476
  • Cyb0r Points: +24/-33
  • lol -_-
    • http://www.hookupsskateboards.com/
L2 Emulator
« Reply #23 on: March 28, 2005, 07:17:10 AM »
Quote from: devalina
oh basiclly the way it works is theres file encryption on ini's and txt files in the games system folder



so basiclly client chron 1 uses 211 - 212 encryption and prelude used 111



chron 2 client uses 411 and i think chron 3 beta is uses 412 its RSA pub key system





so basicly i was just saying i have a patch'd Chron 2 client that allows the main ini (l2.ini) which has the game server address in it moded to use it in non encrypted format so you can point it to any IP address you want





hope thats clear



its better, but im still an idiot so I'll have to stare at it for a min before I grasp what you're getting at Deva ;)
Still groping for blood alcohol poisoning...

<a href="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/" target="_blank" title="Sloganizer - the slogan generator"><img src="http://www.sloganizer.net/en/style5,Hardpipe.png" border="0" alt="generated by sloganizer.net" title="This slogan was generated by sloganizer.net"/>[/url]

Offline devalina

  • Vampiric Sex Kitten
  • Storm Member
  • Experienced
  • ****
  • Posts: 783
  • Cyb0r Points: +38/-7
    • DeathSoft
L2 Emulator
« Reply #24 on: March 29, 2005, 01:00:05 AM »
um ok 1 more time then



the ini files that have the server to connect to's IP address

is encrypted using RSA each version uses a diff key Chron 2 client uses 411



from what i hear Chron 3 beta uses 412



if the file is not encrypted and you use it with an un moded L2.exe then it wont start or if its a diff file it will bug since it trys to decode the file



now if  you use a lower version of the file like say 111 which was used in prelude release (CB and OB) etc files with a Chron 2 exe then you'll get an error





understand now?



I believe the children are our future, unless we stop them now!
Where the hell is my gun!

 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
ModernDark64 design by Bloc
Page created in 0.141 seconds with 26 queries.